2.34pm

my son, a firefighter, said fireworks night was a bit silly – people kept ringing up to report smoke in the area, or bonfires!

i have an unexpected guest – my son and dil’s two dogs had another bad fight last friday. this is about the fifth fight they’ve had where at least one of them has had to go under general anaesthetic at the vet to have their injuries treated. my son asked me if i could have one of the dogs while they try to rehome the other one. i’m not keen at all but i want to help the children out as they are devoted to their dogs so i have had alfie staying with me for the past week.

he is well toilet trained but is very ‘in your face’ wanting to climb on me and lick me all the time. the worst thing though is that he has long sessions of barking at night as well as in the day. it gets on my nerves and i worry about the impact on the neighbours. i want to get him an anti barking collar to train him out of it but my son is against it.

i told my son i would try having alfie and see how it went but the person they want to rehome the other dog tess has to save for a deposit on buying her own house before she can take tess so i could be stuck with alfie for months.

i have done some more xmas shopping online this week.

do you have pets? how do you stop your dogs barking?

About lyndaanning

born in leith, near Edinburgh, Scotland in 1961. i have one son Peter, born 1978. I am the author of Dreams of Death, a short general fiction novel published by Chipmunkapublishing.
This entry was posted in christmas, family, pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

